I Would Rather be Strange

 
I too would deny the ‘strange’ of this world…only then will our world become clear.

Journeys in Spirit

To those who would call me strange, I say that I would rather be your kind of strange than mine because, to me, strange is denying the truth of our nature.

To me, strange is ignoring the pull of the moon’s tides in our veins simply because we can’t yet measure its influence.

Strange is pretending that our bones aren’t made of the same dust that’s beneath our feet, or that our bodies aren’t filled with the same water that crashes in waves on the shores.

To me, strange would be to deny kinship with the animals, even though we’re born of the same union between the earth and the sky.

What I consider strange is clinging to one identity, like a summer that refuses to concede to the coming autumn.  And stranger still is to reject our responsibility to one another, like a maple tree denying the birds and…

View original post 716 more words

9 thoughts on “I Would Rather be Strange

  1. Yes, strange! Are we not all a bit strange? I agree we are strange when we deny our connection to all living creatures. I don’t under stand how we can mistreat animals or ever do anything that is really harmful to each other, but we do! We are strange that way! Thanks for your visit to my blog. The W.P.”reader” has changed yet again, leaving me feeling confused to where all my old friends have gone. I wish they would stop those Word Press changes.. Totally unfair to all bloggers in the blogosphere! (and what does copied mean?) I guess they are meaning the photos eh? Most of the time I use my own. I didn’t today. lol

    Hugs Eve

    Like

    • Thank you Eve. And yes, I think it is ‘change’ that tests us out of our comfort zone. Maybe WordPress likes to see change so that we invigorate ourselves, and in doing so, it does the same for their WordPress brand 😀
      I think their ‘copied’ is anything that isn’t personally our own. That is why I always ask first in the comments section to do a reblog of someone’s post.
      As for our ‘strange’, it is ‘branded’ with fear, and the things that we do to avoid that can be strange indeed. But that has purpose, for without the fear we would never step away from what holds us, and then appreciate the journey because of what it has asked us to go through, and find the love that we had hidden inside.
      Hugs to you also Eve, may the WordPress gremlins find their love too 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

